CMS Society is an NGO associated with the United Nations (UNDPI) for promoting the UN ideals


CMS creates a better future for all children by maximising their opportunities

through quality education and initiatives for unity and development

01 - 10 July 2018

80 CMS students win Rs 3.2 crore National Merit Scholarship

This year, 80 CMS students have qualified for the prestigious National Merit Scholarship, earning a total of Rs 3 crore 20 lakhs for four years. The Ministry of Science and Technology, Government of India gives this National Merit Scholarship to students to pursue higher studies in Science. Each student gets Rs 80,000/- per year for five years, a total of Rs 4 lakh.

The scholarship is awarded to those outstanding students who have performed excellently in the ISC (Class XII) Board Examinations and secure a place among the "Top 1%" merit list in the Class XII Board Examinations to encourage them for higher studies and research in science. The list comprises 21 students from CMS Kanpur Road Campus, 19 students from Gomti Nagar Campus I, 18 students from Mahanagar campus, 7 students from Aliganj Campus I, 5 students from Station Road Campus, 3 students from RDSO Campus, 3 students from Rajendra Nagar Campus I, 2 students from Rajajipuram Campus I and 2 students from Gomti Nagar Campus II.

CMS Kanpur Road and Station Road teams participate in Maths Contest in Bulgaria

A 12-member students' delegation of CMS Kanpur Road and Station Road Campuses participated in Bulgarian International Mathematics Competition (BIMC) held in Bulgaria. This International Mathematics Competition was organized from 1 to 6 July at Burgas city of Bulgaria, in which students' teams from approximately 30 countries participated. During the competition, individual and team contests were held for junior and senior category students. The CMS Kanpur Road delegation was led by teacher, Ms Rita with Mr Shirish Vashisht, teacher, as the deputy leader. Students comprised Harsh Tiwari, Karandeep Singh, Akshansh Singh and Vaibhav Singh Chauhan. The CMS Station Road team was led by the Principal, Mrs Vera Hajela assisted by Mr Jasvinder Singh as deputy team leader. Ayushi Nag, Prerna Badlani, Ayaan Javed Khan and Shashank Singhania were the stauent members.

The CMS delegates of Bulgaria International Mathematics Competition with the Founder-Manager, Dr Jagdish Gandhi

CMS celebrates 'Vidya Ka Parv' with pomp and gaiety

Chief Guest, Dr Satyapal Singh, State Minister for HRD, Govt. of India, leading the CMS teachers' 'School Chalo' March

Over 3000 CMS teachers and workers gathered together at CMS Gomti Nagar Campus II auditorium to celebrate 'Vidya Ka Parv' with unbounding joy and enthusiasm on 29 June 2018. Chief Guest, Dr Satyapal Singh, State Minister for Human Resource Development, Govt. of India, and Special Guest of Honour, Dr Dinesh Sharma, Deputy Chief Minister, UP, registered their august presence to make the day truly memorable. The Chief Guest, Dr Satyapal Singh, State Minister for HRD, Govt. of India inspired the teachers by leading the 'Classroom Chalo' March of CMS teachers. On this memorable occasion, the Special Guest of Honour, Dr Dinesh Sharma, Deputy Chief Minister, UP, honoured the meritorious CMS students and teachers for their outstanding and historic achievements made during the year.

Later, on 2 July, Vidya ka Parv was celebrated at all CMS Campuses wherein the students coming to the school after long summer vacations were welcomed by the teachers by applying roli teeka on their forehead. Special assemblies were held at all CMS campuses on this day to make students feel at home and welcomed.

Sakshi awarded IAYP (International Award for Young People) Gold Medal

In recognition of his commendable performance as a part of the IAYP (International Award for Young People) programme, Sakshi Pradyumn of CMS Kanpur Road Campus, the outstanding student who created history by becoming the All India Topper in the ISC Board Examination 2018 was given the Gold Award on 10 July 2018 by Honourable Sir Dominic Asquith, British High Commissioner to the Republic of India at the Annual Gold Award ceremony held at the Indian International Centre Max Mueller Bhawan. He fulfilled the requisites for getting the coveted gold award. He has a balanced and an integrated personality and is self-motivated towards social service and philanthropy. He was an active participant in all IAYP activities.

Van Mahotsav celebrated at all CMS campuses

All CMS campuses observed Van Mahotsav from 1 to 7 July 2018. For this purpose various activities such as, tree plantation, message writing, collage making, G.K. quiz, power point presentation etc were held on the topic. During Prayer Assemblies, SUPW and hobby classes, teachers highlighted the problems of global warming, deforestation and over population to the students. They also motivated the students to love trees and save environment.